.

Readers' Choice: Best Pizza Place

Have a favorite business in town? Or one you're not as fond of? Then join the discussion and leave reviews in our business directory.

We've all got our favorites. Whether it's our go-to place to break a sweat or the mechanic we've been going to for years, there are businesses in town we grow to trust and rely on.

Because Patch has an extensive Bolingbrook business directory, we want to tap into that sentiment: What's your favorite local ________? You're the experts. All you have to do is leave a review on a business.

Every week, we'll focus on a different product or service. This week, we'll cover the best pizza place in Bolingbrook.

So, who has the best pies?

In the event of a tie in the reviews, we'll use comments to decide the local favorite. So feel free to defend your choice of pizza place in the comments section below.

Is your business not listed? Email editor Erin Sauder at nirereduas@gmail.com and we'll add it to the directory.

Renee Mierop May 14, 2012 at 12:54 PM
I give 5 stars to Papa' s pizza! Bolingbrook's best! We love the Momma's. I would do this on their page but every time I hit review this nothing happens.. There is no submit button. 100% Papa's!
Momof3 May 14, 2012 at 01:06 PM
what about lou malnati's?
Erin Sauder May 14, 2012 at 02:09 PM
Thanks Momof3 for the heads-up on that! Lou Malnati's is now on the list!
Emerson May 14, 2012 at 02:16 PM
My vote is for Papa's. My second choice would be for Home Run Inn, but they're not on the list of candidates.
Erin Sauder May 14, 2012 at 02:20 PM
Home Run Inn is now on the list! Oh my goodness--I had no idea all the pizza places in Bolingbrook when I put this together. Thank you Patch readers for helping me fill in the blanks! You guys are great!
Erin Sauder May 14, 2012 at 03:57 PM
HI Renee, Once you click on the five stars as a rating, you also need to enter text in the box below the stars. Then you should be able to successfully click "review it" and see your review posted. Thanks!
Beth May 14, 2012 at 08:04 PM
I give Salernos 5 stars! Their thick crust, sausage and sauce are the best!
KIm May 14, 2012 at 08:23 PM
Michael's is the best!
c madsen May 15, 2012 at 01:09 AM
Hi Renee! I AGREE! Papa's all the way!
c madsen May 15, 2012 at 01:11 AM
Best pizza in area though is Turnabout in Lemont!
Rob Drain May 15, 2012 at 05:40 AM
Lou Malnati's has the best pizza in Bolingbrook. Hands down.
Brad R May 15, 2012 at 04:02 PM
Domino's Pizza - Gross Rosati's Pizza - Gross Pizza Hut - Gross (My wife's favorite unfortunately) Ricobene's Pizza - Gross Nancy's Pizza - Tried a long time ago and hated it Michael's Pizza - Tried head to head against Salerno's, not good. Little Caesars Pizza - Gross (But can't beat the price) Papa's Pizza Place - Ehh, didnt care for it Mrs T's - Never Tried Salerno's Pizza - Ehh, ok Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Never Tried Home Run Inn - Never Tried Papa John's - Gross Aurelio's - Never Tried So by default, Salerno's wins I guess. Has anyone tried Fatty Magoo's yet? I've heard they had good pizza. And PS, I'm from New York, so I have a very biased opinion on my Pizza. Chicago Style cracker thin crust cut into little squares doesn't do it for me.
Aimee May 15, 2012 at 07:47 PM
Papa's and Salerno's are definitely a tie for me.
Honey Bear May 16, 2012 at 03:37 AM
Then u haven't had true Chicago style pizza which u will never find in the burbs duh!
Renee Mierop May 16, 2012 at 12:38 PM
Erin, thank you. Problem is if I hit the stars then go to the Bo's, the stars disappear. I leave my comment in the box hit review and it wants me to enter the stars again, but they continue to disappear.
Brad R May 16, 2012 at 01:32 PM
I lived in downtown Chicago for 6 years and tried all the big name places... not saying they were all bad, but just not my type of Pizza... After writing my review I figured I might as well give Fatty Magoos a try last night... It was pretty good, that will get my vote now even if its not on the list.
Kaitlin May 17, 2012 at 05:28 AM
Papas pizza
Linda Brown May 17, 2012 at 05:07 PM
Lou Malnati's. No contest! Papa's is good, but not the best.
John & Deb Blumenstein May 18, 2012 at 06:39 PM
Home Run Inn -- We have out-of-state family members who make a "beeline" to HRI when they are in town. Delicious! Papa's is our 2nd choice - great thin crust & plentiful toppings.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something